Employees are required to complete some courses on a regular basis (such as every 365 days for Cybersecurity Awareness Training).
In Workday, course completions are set to expire according to the policy’s retraining requirement. For example, if you last completed Cybersecurity Awareness Training on June 1, 2025, your next due date will be Jun 1, 2026. Mandatory compliance courses in Workday are set up so that automatic notifications are sent to employees when the retraining due date is approaching. Employees will get notifications starting at 30 days prior to the training due date and weekly after that.
The recommendation is to wait until you receive a notification from Workday to take your training and to use the link in the notification to enroll in the training. Once you start to receive notifications, you will also find the course as “Required for You” in Workday Learning as shown in the image.

Directions
If you need to take the training before you receive the Workday notification, please follow the steps below.
-
Log into Workday.
-
On the left margin, hover over personal and click Learning.

-
Click on My Transcript.
-
Find the training in the Learning History and click the name of the training (Cybersecurity used for this example).

-
Click Retake Course.
-
This will prompt you to re-enroll in the course.
By following these steps, you will view the newest content and get credit for taking the course again. Then, your retraining due date will reset based on your completion date.
Related Resources
- Required Training in Workday (link to new HR guide)
- Accessing Your Learning Transcript (link)
Questions?
Submit a GetHelp ticket.