University of Wisconsin–Madison

Liaisons

Members of the UW–Madison community—faculty, academic staff, and university staff—have volunteered to serve as points of contact for those who have experienced, have witnessed, or have questions about hostile and intimidating behavior.

Their role is to listen to those with questions and concerns and direct individuals to appropriate resources on campus.

Liaisons have been identified based on their trustworthiness, their ability to maintain confidence, their knowledge of and sensitivity to issues of hostile and intimidating behavior, and their knowledge of campus policies and procedures. They have received training to help them understand the dynamics of hostile and intimidating behavior.

The liaisons are listed below, along with their contact information. Translation and interpretation services can be made available.

Paul Block

Paul Block

(he/him/his)

Faculty; Associate Professor, College of Engineering, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

paul.block@wisc.edu

608-263-8792

Show Bio »

Randy Jackson

Randy Jackson

Lecturer, Mechanical Engineering

rsjackson3@wisc.edu

608-263-2110

Show Bio »

Kelly Moran

Kelly Moran

(She/her/hers)

Administrative Associate Director, Bock Labs, OVCRGE

kelly.moran@wisc.edu

Show Bio »

Amanda Thuss

Amanda Thuss

(She/her)

Communications Specialist, College of Engineering/Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

athuss@wisc.edu

Show Bio »

Rowan Calyx

(He/Him/His)

Administrative Support, School of Journalism and Mass Communication

calyx@wisc.edu

608-263-4898

Show Bio »

Eunsook Jung

Eunsook Jung

(She/her/hers )

Assistant Dean, College of Letters and Science

esjung@wisc.edu

608-262-0617

English, Korean, and Bahasa Indonesia

Show Bio »

Jeanne Walsh

Jeanne R Walsh

(She/her)

Human Development & Relationship Educator
Outreach Specialist, Division of Extension

jeanne.walsh@wisc.edu

715-726-7953

Show Bio »

Lisa Burley

Lisa Burley

(She/Her)

Teaching and Learning Tech Specialist, College of Engineering

lisa.burley@wisc.edu

English

Show Bio »

Sue Fritts

Sue Fritts

(She/Her/Hers)

Human Resources Director, Division of Facilities Planning & Management (FP&M)

sue.fritts@wisc.edu

608-262-2692

Show Bio »

Anne Murphy-Lom

Anne Murphy-Lom

(She/her)

Associate Director for HR, General Library System

anne.murphylom@wisc.edu

608-262-2768

Show Bio »

Imogen Hurley

Imogen Hurley

(she/her)

Director, Office of Postdoctoral Studies, Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education

ihurley@wisc.edu

608-265-6225

Show Bio »

Mark Wegener

Mark Wegener

(He/him/his)

Director of IT, Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education (OVCRGE)

mark.wegener@wisc.edu

608-358-8948

Show Bio »

Jill Barnes

Jill Barnes

(She/her/hers)

Associate Professor, Department of Kinesiology

jnbarnes@wisc.edu

608-262-1654

Show Bio »

Toni Bartolutti

Toni Bartolutti

(she/her)

Associate Director of Global Programs, WI School of Business

toni.bartolutti@wisc.edu

608-263-1392

Show Bio »

April Schulz

April Schulz

(She/Her/Hers)

UW Veterinary Care HR Manager

ajschulz2@wisc.edu

Show Bio »

Sadat Khan

Sadat Khan

(He/Him)

Senior Associate Director of Facility Planning & Operations, Recreation & Wellbeing

sadat.khan@wisc.edu

608-265-3828

English, Bangla (conversational)

Show Bio »

Mark Louden

Mark Louden

(he/him/his)

Professor/Director, Max Kade Institute, Letters and Science

mllouden@wisc.edu

English, Pennsylvania Dutch, German

Show Bio »

Tricia Droes

Tricia Droes

(She/her/hers)

Human Resources Manager, College of Engineering

droes@wisc.edu

608-890-1606

Show Bio »

Elizabeth Sadowski

Elizabeth Sadowski

(She/her)

Professor of Radiology and Obstetrics/Gynecology, Medical School

esadowski@uwhealth.org

Polish

Show Bio »

Amy Wendt

Amy Wendt

(She/her)

Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Co-director WISELI, Associate Vice Chancellor for Research – Physical Sciences, Engineering

wendt@engr.wisc.edu

262-8407

Show Bio »

Did you find what you need?

To provide feedback about this website, please contact webteam@ohr.wisc.edu.