University of Wisconsin–Madison

Liaisons

Twelve members of the UW–Madison community—faculty, academic staff, and university staff—have volunteered to serve as points of contact for those who have experienced, have witnessed, or have questions about hostile and intimidating behavior.

Their role is to listen to those with questions and concerns and direct individuals to appropriate resources on campus.

Liaisons have been identified based on their trustworthiness, their ability to maintain confidence, their knowledge of and sensitivity to issues of hostile and intimidating behavior, and their knowledge of campus policies and procedures. They have received training to help them understand the dynamics of hostile and intimidating behavior.

The twelve liaisons are listed below, along with their contact information. Translation and interpretation services can be made available.

Tom Browne

Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs and Minority Student Affairs

thomas.browne@wisc.edu

608-262-3288

Angela Byars-Winston

Professor of Internal Medicine

ambyars@wisc.edu

Tricia Droes

Human Resources Manager, College of Engineering

droes@wisc.edu

608-890-1606

Riley Garcia

General Manager, Sett Pub

rggarcia2@wisc.edu

608-890-4401

Union South

Anna Lewis

Senior Librarian, School of Education

anna.lewis@wisc.edu

608-263-8199

368B Teacher Education Building

Ruth Litovsky

Professor of Communication Science Disorders

ruth.litovsky@waisman.wisc.edu

Mark Louden

Professor of German, Nordic, and Slavic

mllouden@wisc.edu

Scott Mellor

Faculty Associate, Department of German, Nordic, and Slavic

samellor@wisc.edu

608-262-2090

1310 Van Hise Hall

Amy Rettammel

Office of Clinical Trials

alrettammel@clinicaltrials.wisc.edu

608-263-0383

School of Medicine and Public Health

Carmen Romero-González

Director, Cultural Linguistic Services

carmen.romero@wisc.edu

608-265-4691

Office of Human Resources
English and Spanish

Amy Wendt

Faculty

wendt@engr.wisc.edu

608-262-8407

Electrical and Computer Engineering