University of Wisconsin–Madison

Enrolling in Workday Learning Courses

Follow the steps outlined in this resource for enrolling in Workday Learning courses: Enrolling in Courses - Employee.

Helpful Tips

When you visit a course page for a live, instructor-led course, that page will show the course format as “in person,” as shown in the screenshot here.

Course page in Workday, showing Delivery mode = in person on left side.

This does not indicate whether there are virtual (online) offerings available for the course.Click the Select Offerings button for more information about the format of future offerings (in-person or virtual). 

Select offerings screen showing that there is a Virtual Classroom session for this course.

What happens once you have enrolled in a course?

You will receive an enrollment confirmation notification from Workday.

To locate details about the course, including media files, dates/times/links or locations, and calendar invitations, you can return to the course by following these steps:

  1. From the Workday home page, click Personal - Learning.

  2. Click “My Learning.” Anything you are enrolled in should show here. You can click the card to view the course page in Workday

    1. The course page in Workday will give you an option to Start Course/Resume course and will show you details for instructor-led training if applicable.

Can I take a course more than once?

Yes. You can retake or re-enroll in learning that you have completed. If you enrolled in learning and didn’t attend, you must first drop the course before you can re-enroll. Follow the instructions in this resource: Dropping a Course. 

Related Resources

Questions? 

Submit a GetHelp ticket.

Updated: Oct. 22, 2026
Source URL: https://hr.wisc.edu/hr-guides/for-employees/enrolling-in-workday-learning-courses/

Did you find what you need?